A. Is online therapy secure and confidential?
B. Are my details kept anonymous?
C. What happens to my messages after a session?
D. Are calls recorded?
E. Will the therapist talk to other people about me?
Online therapy aims to provide a safe, non-judgmental and confidential environment for those who need it. Here at PlusGuidance.com our data transfer encryption is akin to that used by banks and military, meaning that all your messages are encrypted - so not even our tech team can read them. For further peace of mind, there is also the option to permanently delete your messages from your server, so you can be sure that anything you do say during the sessions will remain private and secure.
We respect that anything you tell us or our therapists may want to be kept private so we only require an email address and a unique username. Specialists will never see your email address and we do not store any payment details, so you can be sure that your details are kept safe with us.
We guarantee full privacy by encrypting any stored messages that you send to us, so not even our tech team can read them. There is the option to permanently delete your messages from our server, so you can be safe in knowing that what you've said during the session is kept private and secure.
All correspondence, be it through Instant Messaging, video or voice calls is kept strictly between yourself and your therapist. No calls are ever recorded and any message history is entirely in your hands, with the option to permanently delete them from our server.
All the information that is discussed in a session on PlusGuidance.com is completely confidential between you and your Specialist. Each Specialist on PlusGuidance.com has been manually approved and abides by a professional ethical and confidentiality code. However, there may be some circumstances where a specialist may need to share some information with another professional, such as your GP, for example if there is a serious risk of harm to yourself or to others. This information will usually only be shared with your permission. Your specialist will explain and discuss the terms in detail with you during your first session.
Yes - payments are processed through our secure payment protection system. Your sensitive card details are encrypted using SSL (secure sockets layer technology) before transmission to our secure payment service provider. Your debit or credit card details will never be stored on our servers.